Truth of the Curse

I have been pondering the effects of Rob Bell’s new book Love Wins, I have not read it, but I have read reviews and seen Rob interviewed about the content, and I am saddened. Saddened that the Gospel Message can be so abused, and saddened that people are flocking to it. What can I do? I can rant and rave and throw Scripture at Rob’s thesis, point out inconsistencies in his writing and his view of Church history, but I do not need to. I believe God, through the Holy Spirit and the Word, will bring people to salvation without me harping on Rob. Thus I would prefer anyone reading this to click the play button and listen to R.C. Sproul, listen to the devastating truth, the liberating truth, that Jesus suffered and died for us.

Curse Motif

Leave a Reply

