Stuck in Your Head

So, it is Monday. I hope that yesterday you had the opportunity to worship with fellow believers and to hear the Word of God preached faithfully. I pray that you take that Word of God with you throughout the week, to remain sober minded, hope-filled, and in love with your Savior. To help us remember that all we do is for the glory of God I would like to share a song with you from one of my favorite bands, Leeland. This is not a sales pitch, but you should buy their music. The three members of the band represented in this video are siblings, and they grew up traveling with their father as he preached. Their mother had them reading such men of the faith as Jonathan Edwards, and it is from such awe at the grandeur of God this album was produced. May this song be burned into your mind as you work at your desk, drive around town, pick up your kids, enjoy the sunshine, eat lunch, read the Bible, wrestle your dogs and praise the Lord as you remember what He has done on your behalf. I have added the lyrics at the end of this post. Enjoy.

At the stars in the night, I wonder
At Your lightning in the sky, I shudder
Your glory is a blanket that covers
Every living thing
And it feels like there’s not enough praise inside of me
With all these words, all my heart can sing is holy
You are holy

Jesus Christ
You bled Your love, laid down Yourself
And gave me life
In naked shame You hung and You were lifted high
Here I lay in awe and wonder

I am afraid
For no one’s ever sacrificed and loved me this way

So on my face I fall under Your heavy grace

Here I lay in awe and wonder
And I wonder

I’m in awe at the majesty of who You are
Your love is a seal burnt inside my heart
All of the day I want to be where You are
Holy Father

And it feels like there’s not enough praise inside of me
With all these words, all my heart can sing is holy
You are holy

Jesus Christ
You bled Your love, laid down Yourself
And gave me life
In naked shame You hung and You were lifted high
Here I lay in awe and wonder

I am afraid
For no one’s ever sacrificed and loved me this way

So on my face I fall under Your heavy grace

Here I lay in awe and wonder
And I wonder

One comment

  1. absolutly beautiful…………………

Leave a Reply

