40 Years Too Long…

It is the 40th anniversary of Roe v. Wade and I am sure you have heard the statistics, so I won’t repeat them here, but I will say: too many murdered. It is three days from my son’s 4 month birthday. I spent time this morning perusing our photos and videos of him and I found a 15 second video from March 2012, he was 10 weeks old and he was there! His arms were waving and his legs were dancing and his head was moving and I saw the life that God had created. God, with His hands, formed my son, and He says, “take care of him, because I made him. You see him, Jonah? I made him just like that, every part of him on purpose, and now cherish him.” 10 weeks, and I got to see my son. 10 weeks and I say, without a doubt, life. I weep to think of sons and daughters being murdered up to 26 weeks old. 26 weeks…for 40 years…over 55 million…it’s too much.

As I write this my son is making noises. He is talking to me from his swing. I think he is saying “thank you,” “I love you,” and probably, “I’m hungry.” Life is not an inconvenience. Ponder these two words, birth control. Fascinating that we have sunk so far as a nation that we assume abortion is a means of birth control. Birth control. Huh.

Christians. Take a stand. Don’t be quiet when the other side is loud. Don’t be quiet when our children are.

For the article that goes with this video, click here.

Leave a Reply

