My Hope

Remember when I had not blogged for a month or two, and I had a “catch-up” blog about everything that has happened? Well, that will happen again…because a lot has happened in a short amount of time. This is not that blog post however.

I watched a video today that reminded me of a good friend and his family. In their bedroom, up on the wall in fine script, you will read, “Be imitators of me, just as I also am of Christ” 1 Corinthians 11:1. This is from Paul’s letter to the Corinthian church and he is exhorting the church to follow him as he follows Christ.

In my friend’s home they believe in the biblical layout of how a home should be run, where the husband/father is the head of the home who is responsible for the physical and spiritual well-being of those under his care. I agree.

The quote from Scripture on the wall in their bedroom is a daily reminder of the responsibility of headship, of leadership, and of servanthood.

This is my hope for myself as I lead my family. That they will follow me as I follow Christ. So that when they look upon me as a man of God, they think of the glories of the risen Lord. My hope is that my leadership in the home is a clear sign pointing ahead to the one who deserves all worship.

This video made me think of that. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

