An Open Letter To Holly O’Donnell

Dear Holly,

This letter is for you, but it is also for all those men and women who have committed abortions and other abominable deeds against the image bearers of God. It is for the “nurses” and “doctors” and “researchers” that have forsaken their profession and have had their consciences seared by the commonality of evil in our land. It is for anyone with blood on their hands, which is all of us, but this letter is for you, Holly.

I don’t know anything about you, except what I have seen in two of the videos from the Center for Medical Progress exposing the ghastly and ghoulish practices at the Planned Parenthood clinics standing bloody shoulder to bloody shoulder with StemExpress. I want to thank you for your testimony against these places of death, and how you have opened up to the world, of your complicity in these atrocities, and ours. You are a brave woman, and I commend you. I cannot imagine what you have seen, and done, during your employment with Planned Parenthood and StemExpress. In fact, I don’t know what bravery, like the sort that you have exhibited, feels like; bravery exhibited in walking away and revealing the depravity within those walls, and within yourself, and within our nation. You are an encouragement to many.   

As a minister of the Gospel of reconciliation, I must admit you have challenged me. You have made me examine myself, and my complicity in the American horror. My silence has been damning. And I thank you for shaking me loose from the fear of man. Thank you.

Knowing that you have walked away from the place of death, I hope you have turned to the source of life. I don’t know who you are or what you believe, but my hope is that the light of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, and His blood, has cleansed you and opened up your mind to the truth of the world.

You need to know that in Jesus Christ, through His life, death, resurrection, and ascension into heaven, He is redeeming men, women, and children (even babies) for the sake of His Kingdom. When Jesus redeems, He does a multiplicity of things. He destroys the works of the devil (1 John 3:8), He cleanses us and makes us pure (1 John 3:3), He becomes our Advocate before the throne of the Holy God (1 John 2:1), and He removes the guilt of our sin and the wrath of God from us (Romans 3:25-26).

What all this means is that Jesus can set you free from the tyranny of the devil. He can cleanse you from all unrighteousness, yes all of it. He promises to stand before the Father and proclaim your name as a child of God. He has heaped upon His shoulders all the guilt incurred by your sin and He died for it. In Christ, all can be forgiven. What you did with those scissors can be forgiven.   

This is how it works. According to your faith in Christ, and your baptism in His Name, you die with Him. You go to the grave under the water and leave the sin, and guilt, and shame right where He left it, in the grave. And in Him, you come back to life no longer a child of wrath, but a child of God (Romans 6:1-11). Cleansed. Forgiven. New.

Holly, I plead with you to repent of your sins and know that the blood can be removed from your hands, because the blood of Christ stained the cross. Repent of your sins and your guilt is no longer upon you, because it is lying in the dust of an empty tomb. Repent of your sins, be baptized in the Name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in a church that will teach you to obey everything that Jesus commanded and have life indeed.

4 comments

  1. “I don’t know anything about you”… First sentence of your second paragraph… I do know Holly, I know that she has been lied to and manipulated and that she has been dragged through the media in many way that she never agreed to… I know that she wants to be left alone to heal in peace… Holly has never taken a single human life so don’t believe everything that you read… Your desire to see her walk with God is pure and wonderful but the best and most Christ like thing you could do is to remove this one more post about her with falsified info and allow her to walk her journey of healing in Christ without one more article plastering her name on the Internet! I hope you will consider the perpetuated damage that this post inflicts, please allow her the grace to heal privately!

    1. Thank you, Meg. I can see that you have great concern for Holly, and I appreciate that. However, I am not sure about your comment concerning what I have written. I am not sure what I have written that is false about Holly. I never accused Holly of taking a baby’s life. I offered her the Gospel of grace for whatever it is she has done, with Planned Parenthood, StemExpress, or any other sin committed in her life. I think the most Christ like thing to do for Holly is to continue to offer her the promises of the Gospel, publicly and privately. If Holly would like to contact me privately because she sees a discrepancy in what I have written, then she may do so. However, her testimony was made public, and my response to that witness of hers is also public. Thank you for your concern, and God bless.

  2. Her testimony that was picked through and assembled as others saw fit, hence my statement in your sharing of falsehoods… If you haven’t heard her side straight from her then please trust others who have like myself and know that this post has hurt her further, how do you think I found it other than her sharing it with me?… And no, Holly is not interested in contacting you privately and disclosing her email or other means of personal contact to you… I know you have good intentions and no ill will but as Christians when we are confronted with the truth that we are causing harm we are responsible to do the right thing and the right thing in this situation is to kindly remove the post… I am telling you, there are things that you reshared about Holly that are not true and that is bearing false witness, unintentional and innocently, but still bearing false witness… You are welcome to contact me privately to continue this discussion rather than on this post as prayerfully you will show Christ’s love, grace and mercy and kindly remove it! meagan@abortionworker.com

  3. PS, this is one of those times where we need to remember not to believe everything published on the Internet and yes, although the videos have been found to be authentic as in the people in them are real, they have also been verifiably proven to be spliced together and seams have been found where people are ‘saying things’ that they are not actually saying in one full sentence, some spots are several merged sentences!

Leave a Reply

